Loading...

About NYSIA

For 100 years, the New York Self-Insurers Association (NYSIA), a not-for-profit organization, has served its member businesses by keeping them informed about important developments in the increasingly complex area of self-insurance, while promoting and protecting their vital interests.

Through an active, cooperative information network, NYSIA keeps members aware of pending legislation, changes in the law, new regulations, and other issues relating to self-insurance. In addition, NYSIA represents you at legislative hearings and conferences, acting as your vocal and vigorous advocate on matters pertaining to the creation, passage and administration of relevant laws. We also advocate for administrative improvements in the Workers’ Compensation Board.

Board of Managers

Our Board of Managers is comprised of dedicated NYSIA members from a diversity of for-profit, governmental and not-for-profit organizations. Their common thread is an interest in keeping informed about and advocating for Workers’ Compensation laws that are fair to New York’s self-insured organizations.

Mark D. Johnson, MS CPE, Chairman

Annette Malpica, Esq., Vice-Chair

  • Consolidated Edison Company of NY, Inc.
  • Law Department – 1901s
  • 4 Irving Place
  • New York, NY 10003
  • P: 585-429-3294
  • F: 585-429-3313
  • Malpicaa@coned.com

Steven M. Scotti, Esq, Special Counsel

  • Consolidated Edison Company of New York
  • 4 Irving Place
  • New York, NY 10003
  • P: 212-460-3528
  • F: 212-677-5850
  • scottis@coned.com

William G. Chapin

  • Diocese of Rockville Centre
  • 50 N. Park Avenue
  • PO Box 9023
  • Rockville Centre, NY 11570-9023
  • P: 516-678-5800
  • F: 516-763-2606
  • wgchapin@drvc.org

Patti Bennett Riddle, LMSW

  • Cornell University Division of Human Resources
  • Medical Leaves Administration
  • 365 Pine Tree Road
  • Ithaca, New York 14850
  • P: 607-255-1292
  • F: 607-255-1888
  • pb32@cornell.edu

James O’Bryan

  • International Paper Company
  • 1000 Shore Airport Road
  • Ticonderoga, NY 12883
  • P: 585-588-3868
  • F: 518-585-5413
  • jim.obryan@ipaper.com

Beth M. Toth

  • Senior Director
  • Marriott Claims Services – Washington, DC
  • 10400 Fernwood Road
  • Bethesda, MD 20817
  • P: 301-380-0341
  • F: 301-644-8230
  • beth.toth@marriott.com

John Sweeney

  • New York City Law Department
  • 350 Jay Street, 9th Floor
  • Brooklyn, NY 11201
  • P: 718-724-5400
  • F: 718-724-5497
  • jsweeney@law.nyc.gov

Pamela J. Davis

  • Executive Assistant General Counsel
  • Office of the General Counsel
  • New York City Transit Authority
  • 130 Livingston Street, 10th Floor
  • Brooklyn, NY 11201
  • P: 718-694-1877
    pamela.davis3@nyct.com

Suzanne Oommen

  • Manager of Worker’s Compensation
    Dept of Insurance & Risk Mgmt
    New York University
  • 105 E 17th St, 4th Floor

    New York, NY 10003

  • P: 212-998-2731
  • suzanne.oomenn@nyu.edu

Erika Graham

  • Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
  • 225 Park Avenue South, 12th Floor
  • New York, NY 10003
  • P: 212-435-5853
  • F: 212-435-5861
  • egraham@panynj.gov

Monica Manske

  • Senior Manager, Worker’s Compensation and Employee Safety/Ergonomics
    Rochester Regional Health
  • 100 Kings Highway S.

    Rochester, NY 14617

  • P: 585-922-1128
  • monica.manske@rochesterregional.org

Michaele DeHart, ARM

    • Interim Director, Risk Management & Regulatory Compliance
    • Syracuse University

      119 Euclid Ave

    • Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
    • 225 Park Avenue South, 12th Floor
    • Syracuse, NY 13244
    • P: 315-443-2804
    • F: 315-443-1154
    • C: 315-741-0408
    • mdehart@syr.edu

Deborah Martin

  • University of Rochester
  • 910 Genesee Street
  • PO Box 270025
  • Rochester, New York 14627
  • P: 585-276-5135
  • F: 585-235-6703
  • deborah.martin@rochester.edu

Timothy J. Kemperle

  • United Parcel Service
  • 75 Smith Street
  • Farmingdale, NY 11735
  • P: 631-756-3827
  • F: 877-303-5153
  • tkemperle@ups.com

Janice Van Allen

Brian S. Trick

  • Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.
  • 1500 Brooks Avenue
  • Rochester, NY 14603
  • P: 585-429-3294
  • F: 585-429-3313
  • brian.trick@wegmans.com

Heidi M. Mahoney, Secretary/Treasurer

 Previous  All works Next